Screenkey RGB24T Driver using MSP430

August 22, 2010 at 8:36 pm | Posted in MSP430, My Projects, ScreenKeys | 3 Comments

Connecting the screenkey module to any microcontroller is not quite straight forward. It uses non-standard protocol to control the module.

Following the previous project, the Simple Response Time Game, I decided to built a driver using MSP430F149.
The driver would accept some commands using standard UART protocol and convert the command to screenkey’s protocol.

Schematics:

To test the driver, I hooked it up to PC using XBee Seria- to-USB converter that I purchased from Dontronics.

If anyone interested, I will try to release my screenkey source code.
I may need some time to tidy up the code.🙂

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Rudy,I’m interested in the code. Did you make the PCB for the screen key?

  2. Yup, I used Eagle PCB to route the board.
    The board was manufactured by BatchPCB.
    Give me sometime to tidy up the code.

  3. Hi Rudy! really awesome! could you help me to hook up 8 screenkeys using pic or avr (planning to send the commands via PC’s serial port).

    Thank you very much!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

